Need to build something, but what?

Gary Fowler

Good Post Points
I have a bunch of 2" pipe that I could use to build something, but what can I build that will be useful around the farm.

Gary Fowler

Good Post Points
I dont have any use for that. I use my FEL to lift anything that I need lifted. More suggestions please.

Dirt Guy

Good Post Points
Welder
Miller 211, miller 135, Eastwood tig 200, Lincoln Weldenpower Engine driven Arc Welder,
Maybe build a new gate or something, two inch pipe will work well for that.

Gary Fowler

Good Post Points
Maybe build a new gate or something, two inch pipe will work well for that.
Now that is an idea. MY daughter in law actually needs a large gate for her entrance . I just might have enough pipe to make one. It would require a substantial corner post to hold it up. That pipe looks to be about 1/4" thick and in 8 foot sections. When her better half gets here later this week we can work on it. He is a welder by trade also and many years younger so he has a strong back.

flyerdan

Good Post Points
Sched 80 is a bit overkill for a gate, my book says it weights 7.46 pounds per foot.
If I had a few sticks of that I'd make some heavy sawhorses; still heavier than ideal, but the cost would be right.

Gary Fowler

Good Post Points
Now that is an idea that I like. I just need to buy some pulleys and rope to attach the flag (and a flag ) and some concrete to anchor it. That will be a good project when I get caught up with my other work.

Bearskinner

Good Post Points
Welder
Miller
I made a 20’ flag pole with 2” pipe.
I vote for the flag pole. Put a slug in the bottom of the pole, and use a piece of the same pipe in the ground. You can slip a bolt in an oversized hole to keep it intact, but also capable to remove for any reason.

Bearskinner

Good Post Points
Welder
Miller